Washington, MO

Missouri Department of Conservation Expands Deer Feeding Ban

The Missouri Department of Conservation is expanding its deer feeding ban from 29, to 41 counties in the Show-Me State.  The goal of the ban is to prevent further spread of chronic wasting disease.  The 41 counties under the feeding ban are also part of Missouri’s Chronic Wasting Disease Management Zone.  Under the ban the placement of grain, salt products, minerals, and other consumable materials used to attract deer are banned year-round.  Exceptions are for feed placed within 100 feet of any residence, feed placed to reasonably exclude access to deer, and feed and minerals present as a result of normal agriculture or forest management.  Locally, the counties covered by this ban are Franklin, Gasconade, Crawford, Warren, Washington, and Jefferson.


#local_news #state_news #featured



Download our App


Community Calendar

View all events


KLPW Copyright © 2018 | Broadcast Properties, Inc | All Rights Reserved
Designed and Hosted by RiverBender.com
EEO Report | Privacy | Terms & Conditions | Contest Rules